Sunday, April 11, 2021
Home Sports Chennai Super Kings Pacer Josh Hazlewood Pulls Out Of IPL 2021 |...

Chennai Super Kings Pacer Josh Hazlewood Pulls Out Of IPL 2021 | Cricket News

Chennai Super Kings Pacer Josh Hazlewood Pulls Out Of IPL 2021

Josh Hazlewood had performed three video games in final yr’s IPL for Chennai Super Kings.© Twitter

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) pacer Josh Hazlewood has pulled out of the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL). Hazlewood was set to depart for India with Australia’s IPL-bound gamers right this moment, however the pacer has determined to provide this yr’s IPL a miss in an effort to spend a while together with his household. “It’s been a long 10 months in bubbles and quarantine at different times, so I decided to have a rest from cricket and spend some time at home and in Australia in the next two months. We’ve got a big winter ahead too. The West Indies is going to be a long tour, with Bangladesh T20 tour potentially thrown on the end of that,” quoted Hazlewood as saying.

“Then potentially the T20 World Cup leading into the Ashes, so it’s a big 12 months, as it always is with Australia, and I want to give myself the best chance to be mentally and physically ready for that. That’s the decision I’ve made, and it sits pretty well with me,” he added.

On Wednesday, SunRisers Hyderabad all-rounder Mitchell Marsh had additionally pulled out of this yr’s IPL and the franchise named Jason Roy as his alternative.

Earlier, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) batsman Joshua Philippe had additionally chosen to provide this yr’s IPL a miss, citing private causes.

Hazlewood had performed simply three video games for CSK in IPL 2020 and this yr, he would have been competing with Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Lungi Ngidi and Dwayne Bravo for a spot within the taking part in XI.


IPL 2021 is slated to start on April 9 with Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) locking horns within the event opener. CSK will play its first match on April 10 in opposition to Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals on the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Dhoni has led CSK to IPL title thrice (2010, 2011, and 2018). The franchise had completed on the seventh spot final season and it was the primary time, that the facet did not qualify for the playoffs.

Topics talked about on this article

Leave a Reply

All countries
Total confirmed cases
Updated on April 11, 2021 7:01 am

Most Popular

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Chat on WhatsApp
How can we help you?